Recruiters & Companies

Contact

If you are interested in hiring Chicago Booth students and alumni, please contact the appropriate staff at the Charles M. Harper Center, as listed below.

Career Services

Career Services
Harper Center
5807 South Woodlawn Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773.702.7405 / f. 773.702.9252
Julie Morton
Associate Dean, Career Services and Corporate Relations
Phone: 773.834.3591
julie.morton@ChicagoBooth.edu

Julie oversees the strategic direction of career services at Chicago Booth. She works with students and alumni on their career plans as well as with employers who wish to access Chicago Booth talent.

Meagan Watson
Assistant Director
Phone: 773.702.9188
meagan.watson@chicagobooth.edu

Meagan manages corporate and student-facing activities and also supports scheduling and initiatives of the associate dean, Career Services and Corporate Relations.

Employer Relations

Chicago Booth's Employer Relations team is responsible for cultivating and expanding company relationships, developing branding and recruiting strategies through which firms can source MBA and experienced-hire talent, and hosting programs and events that support these goals. Employer development team members identify and build relationships with new companies, or those that may be reconnecting with Chicago Booth. Relationship management team members cultivate relationships with those firms that have an established presence among students and alumni, and includes those companies that participate in the campus recruiting process.
Stephanie O'Connor
Senior Director - Employer Relations
Phone: 773.834.5442
stephanie.oconnor@ChicagoBooth.edu
Christy Leak
Director – Relationship Management
Phone: 773.834.2839
christy.leak@ChicagoBooth.edu
Corporate & Consulting Industry Coverage

Janice Farrar and Jenna Hess work together to lead company relationships across a diverse range of corporate and consulting firms. 

Please contact Janice Farrar if you are interested in campus recruiting. Details on specific industry coverage can be found below.

Janice Farrar
Associate Director – Relationship Management
Phone: 773.702.9209
janice.farrar@ChicagoBooth.edu

Janice works with corporates and consulting firms that host campus recruiting activities such as presentations and interviews.

Jenna Hess
Associate Director – Employer Development
Phone: 773.702.7738
jenna.hess@ChicagoBooth.edu

Jenna leads company relationships within the following industries: advertising, business design, consulting, consumer goods, education, healthcare, hospitality, and retail.

Position Vacant
Associate Director - Employer Development
Phone: 773.834.0243
RecruitUC@ChicagoBooth.edu

For assistance within the following industries, please contact the Booth Employer Relations team at recruituc@ChicagoBooth.edu: agribusiness, aerospace, chemicals, energy and utilities, entertainment, industrial products, media, sports, and technology.

Financial Services & Non-Profit Industry Coverage

Danielle Scoppettuolo, Melanie Scarlata and Katherine Darius work together to lead company relationships across a diverse range of financial services and non-profit organizations. Please contact Danielle Scoppettuolo if you are interested in campus recruiting. Details on specific industry coverage for Katherine and Melanie can be found below.

Danielle Scoppettuolo
Assistant Director- Relationship Management
Phone: 773.702.4286
danielle.scoppettuolo@ChicagoBooth.edu

Danielle works with financial services firms and non-profits that host campus recruiting activities such as presentations and interviews.

Katherine Darius
Associate Director - Employer Development
Phone: 773.702.7766
katherine.darius@ChicagoBooth.edu

Katherine leads company relationships within the following industries: private equity, venture capital, accelerators and incubators, family foundations, financial technology, real estate, and select non-profits.

Melanie Scarlata
Associate Director – Relationship Management
Phone: 773.834.8261
melanie.scarlata@ChicagoBooth.edu

Melanie leads company relationships within the following industries: diversified financial services, hedge funds, insurance, investment banking, investment management, impact investing, government, and select non-profits.  

Asia Pacific

Julia Herries
Director, Employer Relations - APAC
Phone: +852.2533.9509
julia.herries@chicagobooth.edu

Based in Hong Kong, Julia builds relationships throughout the APAC region.  

Europe, Middle East, and Africa

Leslie Plaisted
Associate Director - EMEA
leslie.plaisted@ChicagoBooth.edu

Based in London, Leslie P. builds relationships throughout the EMEA region, including London, Barcelona, Geneva, Zurich, Paris, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Johannesburg.

Latin America

Katherine Darius
Associate Director - Latin America
katherine.darius@ChicagoBooth.edu

Based in Chicago, Katherine builds relationships throughout Latin America region, including Brazil, Santiago, and Mexico City.

Career Management

Jody Becker
Senior Associate Director
Phone: 773.834.2618
jody.becker@ChicagoBooth.edu
Kirsten Nelson
Senior Associate Director
Phone: 773.702.5092
kirsten.nelson@ChicagoBooth.edu
Fern O'Neill
Senior Associate Director
Phone: 773.834.0098
fern.oneill@ChicagoBooth.edu
Kathy Ho
Associate Director
Phone: 773.834.2618
katherine.ho@ChicagoBooth.edu
Meftehe Shebi
Associate Director
Phone: 773.702.9190
meftehe.shebi@chicagobooth.edu
Johanna Smith
Associate Director
Phone: 773.702.9189
johanna.smith@ChicagoBooth.edu
Cristina Shepard
Assistant Director, Career Management Events
Phone: 773.834.3539
cris.shepard@ChicagoBooth.edu
Kathryn Ward-Mytinger
Manager, Career Management Programs & Events
773.834.3030
katie.ward-mytinger@ChicagoBooth.edu

Career Resource Center

Andrea Sanchez
Assistant Director
Phone: 773.834.0449
andrea.sanchez@ChicagoBooth.edu
Sean Smith
Manager
Phone: 773.834.5443
sean.smith@ChicagoBooth.edu
Library Staff
Phone: 773.702.7406
crc-hpc@lists.ChicagoBooth.edu

Information Systems and Reporting

Paul Steven
Senior Associate Director, Data Analysis and Research
Phone: 773.702.7016
paul.steven@ChicagoBooth.edu
Carolyn Rydz
Data Coordinator
Carolyn.Rydz@chicagobooth.edu

Office Administration

Barbara Vance
Senior Office Manager
Phone: 773.702.7436
barbara.vance@ChicagoBooth.edu